2022 Elite Oregon Girls All-State Track Team – All Classes

An all-state team is created to recognize the truly elite athletes of each respective class and sport across Oregon. In the Spring, tennis, golf, and track go without that type of recognition. So, a new tradition is being established with this season: An annual all-state team that is inclusive of these underrated sports. This weekend, I start off with the track and field team. Each class will have their own with an athlete of the year to ensure that the proper athletes receive their recognition no matter what classification or school.

Class 1A

Athlete of the Year: Addy Martin, Adrian

First Team

Addy Martin, Adrian

Ava Mai, Damascus Christian

Julie Roth, North Lake

Olyvia Oeverman, St. Stephen’s Academy

Kallyn Wilkins, Condon

Second Team

Autumn Dobbs, Cove

Gracie Koch, St. Paul

Sophie Hulke, Sherman

Ella Randall, Pine Eagle

Emily Powers, Damascus Christian

Alysha Colburn, Damascus Christian

Taylor Joyce, Crane

Class 2A

Athlete of the Year: Whitley Stepp, Regis

First Team

Whitley Stepp, Regis

Makena Houston, Columbia Christian

Laura Young, Monroe

Emma Miller, Neah-Kah-Nie

Trinidy Blanton, Coquille

Second Team

Olivia Boyd, Gervais

Hannah Finch, Heppner

Portia Binford, Delphian

Celia James, Salem Academy

Jolyn Vogel-Hunt, Oakland

Nevaeh James, Enterprise

Class 3A

Athlete of the Year: Sidney DeBoer, St. Mary’s Medford

First Team

Sidney DeBoer, St. Mary’s Medford

Autumn Murray, Cascade Christian

Megan Cover, Catlin Gabel

Hallee Hughes, Willamina

Mackenzie Walker, St. Mary’s Medford

Second Team

Mikenzy Rosen, Horizon Christian

Dakota Hyland, Pleasant Hill

DaNasia Stephens, De La Salle North Catholic

Mallory Turner, Sutherlin

Gracie Johnson, Nyssa

Riley Morris, Burns

Class 4A

Athlete of the Year: Emma Gates, Cascade

First Team

Emma Gates, Cascade

Sage Kramer, Philomath

Jennifer Tsai, Marist

Karlee Touey, North Valley

Elizabeth Grandle, Molalla

Second Team

Maddie Sisley, Astoria

Janice Hellesto, Philomath

Anna Wilson, Cascade

Emma Baeth, Baker

Lanie Cox, Henley

Sophia Stubblefield, Phoenix

Daphne Scriven, Marshfield

Class 5A

Athlete of the Year: Jordan Koskondy, North Salem

First Team

Jordan Koskondy, North Salem

Breanna Raven, Thurston

Ava McKee, Crescent Valley

Haley Blaine, West Albany

Emily Wisniewski, Crescent Valley

Second Team

Grace Brooks, Crook County

Clara Bennett, Crater

Rhys Allen, Willamette

Zowie Nunes, Ridgeview

Zoe Dunn, The Dalles

Sydney Soskis, Corvallis

Class 6A

Athlete of the Year: Mia Brahe-Pedersen, Lake Oswego

First Team

Mia Brahe-Pedersen, Lake Oswego

Harley Daniel, Oregon City

Chloe Foerster, Jesuit

Sophia Beckmon, Oregon City

Deshanae Norman, Clackamas

Second Team

Josie Donelson, Lake Oswego

Kate Peters, Lake Oswego

Anika Sukumar, West Linn

Kyeese Hollands, Central Catholic

Kaiya Robertson, Franklin

Third Team

Jewyl Newton, St. Mary’s Academy

Sydney Brewster, Sandy

Nicole Prall, Lincoln

Catherine Touchette, South Eugene

Emma Bennett, Jesuit

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.